CITY AND COUNTY OF SWANSEA

NOTICE OF MEETING

You are invited to attend a Meeting of the

AUDIT COMMITTEE

At: Committee Room 5, Guildhall, Swansea

On: Tuesday, 16 June 2015

Time: 2.00 pm

AGENDA

1	Election of Chair for the 2015-2016 Municipal Year.	
2	Election of Vice-Chair for the 2015-2016 Municipal Year.	
3	Apologies for Absence.	
4	Disclosures of Personal and Prejudicial Interests.	1 - 2
1.	Minutes. To approve the Minutes of the meeting of the Audit Committee held on 9 April 2015.	3 - 6
6	Wales Audit Office Briefing - Key Issues for Audit Committees.	
7	Briefing - ICT Contract Transfer.	
8	Wales Audit Office - 2015 Audit Plan - City and County of Swansea.	7 - 24
9	Internal Audit Monitoring Report Quarter 4 2014/15.	25 - 28
10	Coastal Project Correspondence. (For Information)	29 - 33
11	Audit Committee Work Plan.	34 - 35
12	Date of Next Meeting - 2 p.m. on Tuesday, 18 August 2015.	

P. Supa

Patrick Arran Head of Legal, Democratic Services & Procurement Monday, 8 June 2015 Contact: Democratic Services - 01792 636923

AUDIT COMMITTEE (12)

Lay Member:			
Name:	Term of Office:		
Mr Alan M Thomas	27.11.12 - 04.05.2017		

Councillors:

Labour Councillors: 8

Cyril Anderson	David Phillips
John C Bayliss	Robert V Smith
Bob A Clay	Des W W Thomas
Geraint Owens	Lesley V Walton

Liberal Democrat Councillors: 2

Jeff W Jones Paul M Meara

Independent Councillor: 1

Lynda James

Conservative Councillor: 1

Paxton R Hood-Williams	
------------------------	--

Officers:

Jack Straw	Chief Executive		
Dean Taylor	Director of Corporate Services		
Mike Hawes	Head of Financial Services		
Paul Beynon	Chief Auditor		
Debbie Smith	Directorate Lawyer		
Sharon Heys	Principal Lawyer		
PricewaterhouseCoopers	External Auditors		
Councillor M H Jones	Chair of Scrutiny Programme Committee		
Archives			
Democratic Services			
Spares			

Email Only:

iny Manager
nance Manager

Total Copies Needed:

30			